PHILAU REUNION 

“Because of you, I laugh a little harder, cry a little less and smile a lot more.”


Returning to Philly to celebrate the graduation of some of my best friends was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. I was an emotional wreck not just because I am so proud of what these kids have accomplished, but because I know our lives are about to change again. We spent the night at Frankford Hall in Northen Liberties, and honestly I was just trying to keep it together. Poor Chris had to deal with my emotions running wild, but I have to say, he’s my rock. 


Having so many of my best friends in one place was completely overwhelming. There were people I haven’t seen in a year, friends that moved across the country, friends that are moving across the country sooner rather than later, and the usual culprits that can make me smile even if I see them on a regular basis. This was the first time in a year and unfortunately probably the last time that so many of us were all together in one place (cue the tears!) At this time in all of our lives, so many things change so fast but I know one thing remains true- these people have shaped me. They are the reason I think the way I think, the reason I laugh so heartily, the reason I believe I have the power to do anything I want. Without them, I wouldn’t be the person I am today. 


To the Ramily: my best friends, my soul mates, my cheerleaders, my confidants. Thank you for allowing me to be me. We are a viviacious and somewhat intimidating group at times, but we have big hearts with a lot of love for each other and for what is possible. I cannot wait to see what we accomplish over the next year and the changes that will come.


Cheers to futures brighter than the sun,

-C

Leave a Reply

