Field Trip! 

Last week was my last field trip as part of the Planner Training Program! Only a few of the trainees were able to go, but I’m SO glad I did! 

I started my career with PVH in college working during the summers at a Tommy Hilfiger outlet store in Lake George, NY. I had th BEST managers here, they really took an interest in teaching me about the brand and about retail and I can honestly say I wouldn’t be where I am today without them. 

It was working in TH retail that I decided I wanted to go into planning ( although back then I really had my eye on allocations) so ending my planning training program classes at corporate by immersing myself back when it all began was an extremely fulfilling way for the program to come to a close. 

For out last course, we focused on learning about Tommy’s megastore in Elizabeth, NJ. We met up with the store manager and associates who spoke to us about customer service, replenishment, floor sets and everything that goes into running the largest Tommy Hilfiger outlet in the country. The second part of the day was something very unique…we visited the TH warehouse in Seacaucus that services the Elizabeth store. I had no idea our megastore had their own warehouses that prepare the goods for delivery to the store and house all the back stock.


Coming full circle from retail to corporate is such a cool experience, one I don’t think a lot of people get to have. I’m so thankful for Vicky & my entire LG Tommy family. Without them, I don’t know where I would be. 

Leave a Reply

